Raven of Year - Ravens Runners London

Go to content

Main menu:

Raven of the Year Award
Every year members of the Ravens attending the Annual Presentation Night vote for the Raven of the Year award. Votes are cast based upon athletic performance, support and behind the scenes activities for the preceding year. Every year the list of nominees gets longer and each more deserving. In later years there have been additional awards including the results of the annual Grand Prix. The following is a list of the holders of the title ‘Raven of the Year’ and other winners:
2016 - V Cooper
Raven of the Year – Vicky Cooper - Runner Ups Lee Martin and Mick Bridgeland
Grand Prix – Rob Laing - Runners up Mick Bridgeland and Vicky Cooper
Endeavour Award - Stuart Fraser
Miler of the Year – Rob Osborne

2015 - R Holden
Raven of the Year – Rupert Holden. Runner Up Vicky Cooper
Grand Prix 1 Mick Bridgeland, 2 Lee Martin, 3 Vicky Cooper, First Lady, Vicky Cooper
Endeavour Award - David Miller
Fastest Mile - Rob Osborne
Mob Match v SEAC  Winners Ravens

2014 - D Butler
Raven of the Year - this went to Dave Butler
City Mile - Arif Merali
Grand Prix - 1 Steve Glackin, 2 Simon Phillips, 3 Mick Bridgeland,  First Lady: Vicky Cooper
Merit Award - Andy Catton for his contribution to Essex and Insurance Athletics. Also to recognise his 50 years of top level running
2013 - P Hernon
2012 - A Tucker
2011 - R Goad
2010 - L Martin
2009 - D Butler
2008 - M Bridgeland
2007 - M Bridgeland

Back to content | Back to main menu